robertinventor.com

Bounce Metronome => General => Topic started by: ThinAirDesigns on December 07, 2010, 11:29:35 AM

Forum for Tune Smithy, Bounce Metronome and other software from Robert Inventor

Title: Saving Rhythm
Post by: ThinAirDesigns on December 07, 2010, 11:29:35 AM
I am a beginning drummer.  I am looking for a metronome that allows me to set up and save rhythms (all params) for recall.

It looked like this software would do the trick and from the menu selection a simple "Save Rhythm As ..." and then "Open Rhythm" would suffice.

Unfortunately, when I save and then reload even a simple 4/4 beat, it doesn't even come up necessarily with the same tempo as saved.

I'd guess I'm doing something wrong here, but I would also think that a simple "save" and "open" feature would work as I expected -- reloading all the params.

Where have I gone wrong?

Thanks.
JB


Title: Re: Saving Rhythm
Post by: Robert Walker on December 16, 2010, 05:17:48 PM
First sorry for delay in reply. It's an issue with forum notifications, so sometimes miss posts here.

I expect what has happened is you changed the selected part in the tempo dial before you re-opened the rhythm. If so then purely visual - if you saved it with tempo set to say 60 for 4/4 then select the measure beat part and then re-open, will show tempo as 15 - but  it is the same rhythm at same tempo just showing different information about it.

Just tested it here and all seems fine.

If that's not it then maybe it is a bug - please elaborate and say more and I'll follow it up and if a bug, fix it.

Thanks,

Robert